Epson calls for entries for the International Pano Awards



Epson is now calling for submissions for the Fifth International Pano Awards. Photographers from all over the world are being invited to participate for a chance to win approximately $40,000 in cash and prizes. Early-bird entries are being accepted from now until 13 July 2014.

The fifth Epson International Pano Awards is dedicated to the art of panoramic photography. Advances in digital photography and editing software have resulted in a surge in the popularity of image stitching, especially in the panoramic format, though Panoramic film photography remains popular.

The Epson International Pano Awards features the work of panoramic  photographers worldwide, and is the largest competition for panoramic photography in the world.

“Without a doubt, this world-class photographic competition represents an ever increasing standard of quality in both image capture and print. Each year we are seeing more and more captivating entries and the outstanding quality continues to impress me,” said Craig Heckenberg, Business Unit Manager for Epson Australia.

“Epson is very proud to continue our support of this global competition and we look forward to seeing this year’s winners,” said Heckenberg.

Last year’s Pano Awards saw 4,068 images submitted from 843 photographers in almost 60 countries.

The competition is open to all professional and amateur photographers. A total of USD 40,000 in cash and prizes await participants.

Up for grabs are the Epson Stylus Pro 7900 printer, an Epson Stylus Pro 4900 printer, and an Epson EB-1775 Ultra-Slim Projector, among others.

2014 sees a few new additions to the contest. Among the changes are trophies for all overall winners.
Five judges on each panel will score every image in the competition. The judging panel will also see many new faces, and a new scoring range for the Bronze Award level, now 75-79 (up from 70-79) makes it more exclusive.

The judging panel includes some of the world’s top panoramic photographers and industry professionals, including Jeff Mitchum, Andris Apse, William Long, Helmut Hirler, Michelle Novak, Dylan Toh, Chris Collacott, Stefan Hefele, Timothy Poulton, Hans Gasser, Aaron Spence, Scott Highton, Thomas Erh, Carlos Chegado and Bill Bailey.

Interested participants may learn more and enter at