Perez, Salas finish first in final leg of 2012 Lateral Drift Championship Series


The Lateral Drift Championship Series 2012 culminated with its sixth and final leg held last Saturday, December 8, 2012 at the Clark Expo open parking lot.

Five-time Lateral Drift champion Alex Perez, representing Team Yellow Cab, bagged the top spot in the sixth leg and emerged as the 2012 overall champion. Norman Agojo of Team Autocraft and Goodyear finished in second place, while Gio Rodriguez of AtoyCustoms and Hankook finished third.

Jesus Salas topped the sixth round of the amateur division, with Rad Albano of Team Autocraft Drift ranking second and Jet Mathay of Team HKS finishing in third. All three placers in the amateur division move up to the pro division next year.

The Lateral Drift Championship Series 2012 was made possible by Hyundai Philippines, Dickies, DC shoes, AtoyCustoms, Edsahosting, Aguila Auto Glass, Aikkapaints, Speedlab, Light hand Dental Clinic, Wave 891, Racing beat, Philippine Daily Inquirer,,, StoplightTV, TopGear PH, Motorcycle Magazine, Power Wheels, Autoreview, Pinoy Speed, Manila Standard, Gadgets Magazine, Daily Tribune, Savers Appliance depot, and Clark Development Corporation.