Home XOLD xEvents Petron awards winners of Everyone’s Vision art competition

Petron awards winners of Everyone’s Vision art competition

The winners for Everyone’s Vision Petron—the company’s national competition for all young and budding artists—were awarded last night at the Diamond Hotel.

Dozens of talented young students received their due recognition upon creating astounding works of art depicting this year’s theme, Lakbay Kalikasan —A Journey of Nuturing Nature. These winners were handpicked by a distinguished panel of judges consisting of national artists and some of the country’s most notable painters, photographers, and designers, including Napoleon Abueva, Ben Cabrera and George Tapan.

The esteemed judges were in full force last night as they were asked at the beginning of the ceremony to plant seedlings onstage as a sign of their commitment to saving and preserving the environment for a better and greater future. Together with Petron executives, the judges handed the trophies over to the semi-finalists, runners-up and grand prize winners of each category.

The list of winners are as follows:

Grand prize winners of the Oil/Acrylic and Water-based Media painting categories

Oil/Acrylic Painting


  • Mark Coleen Elic
  • Jhon Emerson Tejones
  • Hyacinth Lyn Laoke
  • Mark Lester Espina
  • Rionell Victor Rivera
  • Wencyll Mallari
  • Emvi Divinagracia
  • Hannah Hope Vergara
  • Dave Cruz
  • Arman Jay Arago
  • Crisanto Sator
  • Michael Pamonag
Grand Prize Winners
  • Emil Reambillo
  • Lance Kirby Yaneza
  • Salvador Banares, Jr.
Water-based Media Painting 
  • Ejem Alarcon
  • Kevin Bartonico
  • Alvin Florentino
  • Jomel Lugtu
  • Erick Salon
  • Chrisanto Aquino
  • Ken Jojie Hirata
  • Roginson Culibrina
  • Kevin Mark Mungcal
  • Neil Bryan Urbano
  • Karl Albais
  • Yawsof Marientes
Grand Prize Winners
  • Don Bryan Michael Bunag
  • John Mark Saycon
  • Arman Jay Arago
Grand prize winners of the Photography category
  • Rhadsley Inguillo
  • Elizabeth Alag
  • Alexis Gapal
  • Christian De Leon
  • Merie Anne Camba
  • Gib Sam Salak
Grand Prize Winners
  • Kyrke Stephen Jaleco
  • Shiela Mae De Vera
  • Alexis Gapal
  • Marc Henrich Go
  • Gib Sam Salak
  • Oliver Lagda
Grand prize winners of the printmaking category
  • Hyacinth Lyn Laoke
  • Clarissa Marie Rodriguez
  • Cathrina Loise Dela Cruz
  • Karl Albais
  • Frederick Precillas
  • Joseph Martin Gabriel
  • Raphaella Kristy Borromeo
  • Jomel Mirabuena
Grand Prize Winners
  • Mitchell Domingo
  • Hyacinth Lyn Laoke
  • John Jonar Garcia

The winners received cash prizes, Petron gift certificates, Abueva trophies, and art materials. The grand prize winners earned a desktop computer unit for his or her school.

The top five school with the most number of entries were also recognized. These are: Bulacan State University, University of the East Caloocan, Adventist University of the Philippines, Technological University of the Philippines, and the University of Santo Tomas.

The winning paintings and photographs were exhibited at the venue. Pledge trees were also situated within the exhibit area so that attendees could write down their pledges to express their commitment to preserving the environment.

The awarding ceremony was hosted by noted broadcast journalist and producer David Celdran. Singer-songwriter Girl Valencia serenaded the guests, judges and awardees.