Home Mobility Motorcycles Yamaha Holds Malaybalay Grand Prix

Yamaha Holds Malaybalay Grand Prix

Yamaha Motor Philippines, Inc. held the second leg of the seventh Yamaha Grand Prix in Malaybalay, Bukidnon last April 17, the second time the city has played host to Yamaha’s motorcycling competition.

YMPH sales and marketing director Kaoru Ogura was in charge of formally opening the event, sharing his gratitude to the people who made the tourney possible. The YMPH Grand Prix is a grassroots racing program designed to find the best riders in the country and then train them as international competitors.

The categories and the winners of this leg are:

  • Vega Force i SS UB
    • Champion: Clint Sande
    • 1st Runner Up: Joel Buguis
    • 2nd Runner Up: Vir John Namoc
  • 150 Open UB
    • Champion: Vingie Coloma
    • 1st Runner Up: Clifford Bacus
    • 2nd Runner Up: Garry Caneda
  • 130 Open UB
    • Champion: Durraine Dan Carlos
    • 1st Runner Up: Garry Caneda
    • 2nd Runner Up: Vingie Coloma
  • Mio 125 Mxi
    • Champion: Amber Torres
    • 1st Runner Up: Bon Jovi Violan
    • 2nd Runner Up: Fortunato Carbajal
  • 160 Open AT
    • Champion: Durraine Dan Carlos
    • 1st Runner Up: Kris Carlo Samoga
    • 2nd Runner Up: Jaypee Obedencio
  • Fun Race UB
    • Champion: Dingding Arthel
    • 1st Runner Up: Marc Mabayao
    • 2nd Runner Up: Taal Elfox
  • Fun Race AT
    • Champion: Harvey Catalan
    • 1st Runner Up: Gene Sambling
    • 2nd Runner Up: Roel Abao

The third leg of the Yamaha Grand Prix will take place on June 19 at Kartzone Cebu.