All Gears in Motion for Yamaha Grand Prix 2018 in Cebu

    After its successful kick-off in Davao, the Yamaha Grand Prix is set to hold its second leg at the Queen City of the South, Cebu. Team Visayas, with Jaycob Cabahug, Garry Caneda, and Simon Solon, is ready to defend their region.

    Masato Fernando came out on top in the last race and is eager to keep his streak going for the Wildcard Team. Closely behind him are McKinley Kyle Paz and J.E. Inguito of Team Luzon who previously tied in statistical points and are eyeing the top spot. Meanwhile, Team Mindanao is roaring to get back on track and notch a podium finish.

    The Dealer Cup race, on the other hand, features Durraine Dan Carlos of LYR Motorhub Racing Team and John Paul Lantape of Motorace Racing Team. They are aiming a consecutive 1st place finish in the Expert and Intermediate categories, respectively. Newnemar,Rhean Marketing, Des Marketing, and DHCI Cyclehaus are also set to enter the competition.

    The all-female category has found its best rider in Davao with Shiena Mae Cuenca leading the pack. Now in Cebu, a new set of ladies are vying for a spot in the finals.

    The Cebu leg of the Yamaha Grand Prix will begin 19 May 2018 at SM City Cebu 12 nn to 9 pm. The event is sponsored by Idemitsu and Racing Boy, with FDR, YSS, NGK Spark Plugs, JM Mirasol, Unioil, VS1, and Motoworld.

    Related Posts