Tatt Awards 2014 kicks off with a call for nominations

    TATT AWARDS 2014

    Tatt Awards, now on its 4th year, continues to celebrate the movers and shakers in the realm of social media. Being the primary award-giving body in social media, Tatt Awards 2014 recognizes this generation’s catalysts of change.

    This year, Tatt Awards takes it up a notch, as it aims to reach an international audience through its strong partnerships with worldwide digital outlets and special categories that will be awarded to international personalities.

    As SVP for Tattoo Broadband Business Gilbert Simpao shares “Tatt Awards is Tattoo’s testament to making a mark and moving the world. Our mission to recognize greatness in the unexpected brings to life the brand’s philosophy alongside our portfolio of products and services that pave the way to fuel each and everyone’s different passions, giving each customer the power to express and make a difference.”

    1 Tim Yap

    Starting July 1, 2014 until July 11, 2014 anyone with a Facebook or Twitter account is qualified to nominate groups or individuals in 11 different categories: The One; Trending Twitter Phenom of the Year; Youtube Phenom of the Year; Instagram Phenom of the Year; Best Social Media Movement Award; Best Digital Music Artist Presented by Spotify; Best Style Blog/MicroBlog Award; Best Fitness Blog/MicroBlog Award; Best Tech Blog/MicroBlog Award; Best Podcast Award and Best Lifestyle Blog/MicroBlog Award.

    The Tatt Council will lead the rigorous process of screening and selecting. The year’s council are VP for Globe Platinum Dong Ronquillo,  Music Advocate Jim Paredes, Multimedia Host Bianca Gonzalez, Sports Maven Mika Aereen,  Award-Winning Director Erik Matti,  Youngest Female Mayor Pie Alvarez,  Mashable Journalist Bianca Consunji, Celebrity Heartthrob James Reid, Rappler Social Media Head Stacy de Jesus.

    The Tatt council will be shortlisting the nominees down to 5 (five) finalists per category through the following criteria: content quality (20%), social media impact (20%), relevance to the specific category (10%). The remaining 50% will then be decided through public voting.

    Screening of nominations will be from July 10, 2014 leading to the announcement of the finalists on July 15, 2014. Public voting will then be open starting July 15, 2014 to August 3, 2014. After the tallying of votes, the winners of Tatt Awards 2014 will be revealed on August 8, 2014.

    Winners of the major categories of Tatt Awards 2014 will receive a cash prize of PHP 100,000, and special awards will receive PHP 50,000.

    To know more about the Tatt Awards and its detailed mechanics, visit


    Related Posts