Home Mobility Mobility News Ford awards top dealers during annual Ford Dealer Convention

Ford awards top dealers during annual Ford Dealer Convention

Ford Philippines recently held the 2015 Annual Ford Dealer Convention at the Filinvest Tent, Alabang, wherein they acknowledged and awarded their top performing dealers. Celebrating the company’s sales, service, and customer satisfaction throughout 2014 were Ford’s dealer principals and employees.

Ford IloIlo
The Fod Iloilo team.

Ford currently has 36 dealerships across the archipelago that are owned and managed by its six dealer principals, namely Andre R. Borromeo, Paolo R. Borromeo, Anthony N. Cheng, Levy P. Laus, Willy Q. Tee Ten, and Edmund C. Yee.

Recognized during the event were employees who earned silver and gold certification levels in a number of technical and self-development programs facilitated by Ford Academy and Technical Training Team, both resources helping those under Ford’s employ  improve their skills and effectiveness.

“Our monumental success and growth in 2014 would not have been possible without our six dealer principals and their employees who all worked so hard in continuing our strong momentum and making Ford the brand of choice,” said Kay Hart, managing director of Ford Philippines.

Ford Manila Bay
The Ford Manila Bay team.

Named “Dealer of the Year” for Metro Manila was the one-and-a-half year old Ford Manila Bay under the leadership of Anthony Cheng and Dr. Mike Tan, and brand manager Andrew Dinglasan. Meanwhile, Ford Iloilo under dealer principal Andre Borromeo and branch manager Leo Villavert was named “Dealer of the Year” for Provincial for the third straight year.

Additionally, Andrew Dinglasan of Ford Manila Bay was named “Branch Head of the Year” and Richie Xavier of Ford Global City was honored as “General Sales Manager of the Year”.  Francisco Dela Cruz of the Anthony Cheng Group was also awarded “General Manager of the Year” for the second straight year.  Ford Global City also hauled in multiple sales awards including Metro Manila’s “Top Selling Dealer” for the Focus, EcoSport, Everest, Mustang, Explorer, Expedition and E-150; moreover claiming the distinction of being the “Top Selling Dealer for Fleet Sales”.

Ford Alabang took home the “Top Selling Dealer” title in Metro Manila for the Fiesta and Ranger. In the provincial category, Ford Cainta was the “Top Selling Dealer” for the Fiesta; Ford Pampanga for the Focus and Explorer; Ford Cebu for the EcoSport; Ford Cavite for the Everest; and Ford Davao for the Ranger.

Patrick John Talavera of Ford EDSA was individually recognized as “‘Top Fleet Sales Consultant” and Ivy Castro of Ford Cebu was “Group Sales Manager of the Year”.

“We are truly proud of our dealerships and their hard work, delivering outstanding record-breaking results in 2014.  They are the driving force in fulfilling our brand promise to ‘Go Further’ and they play a key role in our success in 2015,” said Minnie Valencia-Bustamante, vice president, marketing and sales.

Ford also recognized service teams and individuals who rendered exemplary service in aftersales.

Ford Libis was named over-all champion for the Service Skills Olympics; Ariel Gervacio of Ford Cabanatuan was named “Service Advisor of the Year” for the Satellite Provincial Dealer category. The “Dealer Customer Relations Head of the Year” award went to Joy Tan of Ford Manila Bay and Maya Cuya of Ford Manila. “Technician of the Year” distinction went to Alfredo Delgado of Ford Global City and Edward Presto of Ford Dagupan. “Best in Customer Viewpoint” performance went to Ford Global City and Ford Manila.

“These achievements by our service teams are a testament to our commitment and passion around delivering the best service to our customers.  We will continue to strengthen our capabilities and skills and deliver more customer-oriented programs in 2015 to ensure a satisfying experience in all our dealerships,” concluded Margo Delfinado, customer service director.