In pictures: Vision Petron 2016 Awards Ceremony

    MobilityIn pictures: Vision Petron 2016 Awards Ceremony

    Petron Corporation awarded its 2016 Vision Petron student art competition winners last Wednesday, December 7 at the Petron head office in Pasig City.

    On its 16th year, the competition debuted the Music Category with a pool of judges chaired by Jim Paredes to add to the Painting (water-based and oil or acrylic), Photography, T-shirt Design, and Video-making categories.

    As the event is the Music Category’s inaugural awards ceremony, Jim Paredes was chosen as the keynote speaker, giving a speech about inspiration and what motivates artists both young and seasoned.

    With the year’s theme entitled Tuklas Kapaligiran, the submissions from hundreds of talented students were inspired by the rediscovery of what makes the Philippines great: its vibrant landscapes.

    The Grand Prize winners were: John Michael Ramos, Neil Defeo, and Christian Jame Maglente for Water-based painting; John Nikko Pelaez, Joegan Espina and John Frederick Fusilero for Oil/Acrylic painting; Harold Bryan Namoca, Carlo Canlas, Vincent Jerard dela Rosa, Ysabel Victoriano, Miguel Gonzales and Jenevie Estrella for Photography; Keith Bernadette Antonio, John Nikko Pelaez and John Carlos Tobias for T-shirt Design; Timothy Andrew Keng, Anthony Jude Entrina, Christine Joy Bearneza, Kathleen Rae Gonzales, Kharis Agape Faune, Qymvpszy Esquivel and Auriel Paz Pinzon for Video-making; and John Marwin Belandres, Jason Agulto, Precious Elsa Basilio, Kenndric Pineda, and Novie Grace Jayme for Music.

    Present at the event to award the winners were some of this year’s judges and renowned artists including National Artist Benedicto Cabrera, Ricky Lee, Raymond Red, Romy Vitug, Edwin Tuyay, among others.

    Semifinalists for Painting and T-shirt design each get PHP 5,000. Runners-up for Photography get PHP 25,000, while those for painting get PHP 30,000. Grand winners, on the other hand, get PHP 50,000 for all categories except for the Painting category with each winner receiving PHP 70,000.

    Related Posts